The College has a dedicated leadership team who work collaboratively to provide for the educational and pastoral needs of all students.

College Management Team

College Principal PK-12: Mr Paul Sonneman-Smith
Dean of Studies (Secondary): Mrs Kimberly Eyre
Dean of Students (Secondary): Mrs Helen Del Frate
Dean of Administration (Secondary): Mr Mark Downsborough
Dean of Primary: Mrs Carol Harris
Executive Business Manager: Mrs Lee Krug
Executive Manager Infrastructure & Operations: Mr Andrew Burbidge

Secondary Heads of House

Lancier: Mr Chris Carter
James: Ms Anmar van der Westhuizen
Batavia: Mr Reuben Farr
Cumberland: Mr Matthew Potts
Windsor: Mr Lyndon Rice
Arcadia: Mrs Santie Brink

College Leadership Team

The Arts: Ms Tracy Pender; Head of Christian Education: Mr Matthew Harris; Health & Physical Education: Mr Ben Allsop; English: Mrs Amanda Collier; Humanities: Mrs Telma Keen; Languages: Mrs Meagan Maassen; Head of Mathematics: Mr Glen Tyrie; Science: Mrs Vanessa Budas; Head of Technologies: Mr Tom Dudek; Library: Mr Stephen Sampson; Head of Student Diversity K-12: Mrs Sarah Ferreira; Career Education: Mr Lynton Smith; Secondary Curriculum Manager: Mrs Sonja van Aswegen; Secondary Learning Technologies Manager: Mr Limpie van Aswegen; ICT Manager: Mr Stephen Knight; College Accountant: Ms Kerry Petera; Promotions & Publications Manager: Mr Tony Fisher; Secondary Manager Staff Development: Mrs Diana Kelly; Secondary Chaplains: Mr Steven Wayman, Mrs Catherine da Silva; College Registrar: Mrs Sally Yeomans; Primary Chaplains: Mr Jeremy Chappell, Mrs Claire Vermeulen; Primary Leader Systems/Primary Curriculum Coordinator: Mrs Amber Thornhill; Primary Student Engagement Leader: Mr Michael Gaudin; Primary Coordinator of Wellbeing: Mrs Claire Vermeulen


Music: Mrs Tammy van der Nest Sport: Mr Kim Clift Drama: Mrs Madeline Jones

LJBC College Board

Sample avatar
Ps Steve Ingram

Pastor of Lake Joondalup Baptist Church

Steve has been a Baptist pastor for 30 years and currently is the senior pastor of Lake Joondalup Baptist Church.

Sample avatar
Paul Sonneman-Smith

College Principal PK-12

Paul was a foundation Primary teacher at LJBC, and has been the PK-12 College Principal since 2020.

Sample avatar
Matt McLean

Chairman of the Finance Committee

Matt has been on the College Board since 2012 and has extensive experience as a banker in South Africa and served as a Fellow of the Institute of Bankers In SA.

Sample avatar
Oliver Lawson

ICT industry support

Oliver Lawson has two sons in high school who started LJBC Pre Kindy so is passionately invested in the success of the College. Professionally Oliver works as an ICT Solution Specialist – Mining & Energy.

Sample avatar
Lee Krug

Executive Business Manager

Lee is the Executive Business Manager of Lake Joondalup Baptist College and a member of the College Management Team. She is a Chartered Accountant, with a Masters in Commerce.

Sample avatar
Dr Eunice Liu

Business and Education Consultant

Prior to working as a consultant, Dr. Eunice Liu was the Founding Dean and General Manager at the Australian School of Management, Perth, Western Australia.

Sample avatar
David van der Moezel

General Practitioner

David has attended Lake Joondalup Baptist Church for over 30 years.

Sample avatar
Michael Berkeley-Hill

Barrister and Solicitor

Michael has served on the LJBC Board since June 2014 and has a keen interest in strategy, risk management and compliance. He is currently serving as Chair of the Principal Search Committee.